top of page

Department Profile

Socorro Volunteer Fire Department is part of El Paso County Emergency Services District #2.


We provide fire protection, rescue, and medical first response to more than 30,000 residents of Socorro.  Additionally, we serve the communities of Clint, San Elizario, Fabens, Montana Vista, Vinton.


We operate from a single station located at 11440 North Loop.

bottom of page